Today was an ordinary morning, I woke up early to go to the gym before work. When I was about to leave home, I put on headset searching for a good song to listen. Then, I noticed a message sent via a social media. I was reading it, and the shiver was slowly spreading over my body, I became dizzy. An anonymous person was informing me that my boyfriend is a cheater and he has had many women in different cities telling them fairy tales about his life and promising to marry.That person also named those cities and seemed to be quite updated with some life facts. Anonym was stating that she/he has a mutual friend with my boyfriend and this is how she/he learnt about our relationship. I stood paralysed with shock, I could not move…

Later that day, I decided to write an email to that person asking who s/he is, and what his/her motives are. Needless to say that the email was fake and my message was rejected by the system.

The situation is the following: my boyfriend lives in another city and at this moment we have long distance relationship, meeting once in 2-3 weeks. Soon, he is moving to the same city where I live. He was very attentive sending million messages and calling 2-3 times per day. That’s why I felt that he is serious about me. I also met his parents and yes.. we were talking about engagement… Like any couple, we had ups and downs, but nothing really suspicious really came out.

I always was very strict about faithfulness. I was never naive about this aspect as I saw many people around either cheating or suffering from it significantly. I have never cheated in my life, and, like all of us, I do not want to be cheated. That’s why we discussed this issue from the very beginning, and fully agreed on it. I was very pleased to hear that he was serious for relationship and his attitude to cheating was strongly negative. This converstation ussured me that we are both the same track.

A week ago my boybriend became a bit cold in his messages and talks. I did not pay much attantion to this because it can be simple tiredness or some work problems. After all, we are all humans and can simply have a bad day. Surprisingly for me, he did not really speak about Easter holidays. When I asked him what our plan is, he was quite unsure. This was probably the first time when I got worried… He said that he wants go to the north to ski (he usually skis for several hours), and it is better that he will go there alone. The arguments were that I hate cold and skiing, a cottage is also located in the forest and there is not much to do for me. That was all true, but after long breaks we had, I was very disappointed to hear that.

When I got that anonymous message, I decided not to tell him for now. Instead, I texted him that I do not want to argue, I respect his hobbies and that he should go. He replied that in a very cold tone that I should get the ticket we are going north… At the beginning, I wanted to stay home and collect my thoughts. Then, I decided to join him because the message does disturb my mind, and I want to solve the issue and not to sit here puzzled..

Now, I have million questions: Who was that anonym? What were the intentions of that person? and the main.. Is it all true?

Is it one of jealous ex’es who is pissed that his life going so smoothly without her?

Or.. Is it a secret friend who is doing me a favor…?

 

One thought on “An Anonymous Message

Leave a Reply

