It was the second week of our vacation, my boyfriend and I were spending this time together. It was nice, but heavy in a way. We were in his home town, he was doing his hobbies, and I was accompanying him. It was fun, but clearly not my thing. Or my mind was just poisoned with the negative thoughts brought by an anonymous letter. I don’t know what it was.

We had a short trip ahead, and travelling is always a good way to relax and have a good time. Plus, in my case, there was another check point for the relationship. It was summer, we were very lucky with the weather, the food was great, a lot of sightseeing. Simply amazing vacation. And the same engagement scenario like in the previous trip… He was silent about the whole thing… From the very beginning it was just a talk without any meaning, but why to do it? Is it the way to comfort a woman so that she will think it is all serious and he can freely play games behind her back? Or what? What’s the hell!!

We were driving back from the airport, and I was silent, I did not want to talk, and there was nothing left to say. There was still a week of vacation left, which were supposed to spend together. In the car, my boyfriend told me that I should go to my home country (I am a foreigner) and visit my parents. I did not comment on it, I was sure I need to go and think about everything from distance. It was shocking.. and bizarre at the same time because he again was repeating how much he loves me….

I bought the tickets and left.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “It All Became Clear

  1. Long distance relationships suck. I swore to never be in one again. You are really strong for putting up with all that!
    乁( • ω •乁) (「• ω •)「 ⁽⁽◝( • ω • )◜⁾⁾ ✺◟( • ω • )◞✺

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

